publishingnomad.blogg.se

How to install oil catch can 04 fx35
How to install oil catch can 04 fx35






how to install oil catch can 04 fx35

I had her running for about an hour total, lots of bubbles, she was spashling fluid all over the bay.

How to install oil catch can 04 fx35 free#

I burped her today using the spill free funnel, thanks g0ldm4g3 for the coupon idea. Thanks for all the help gentlemen!! This is a headacheĪdditional update. So I reversed uphill out the driveway which she quickly overheated and I turned around so the front of my car is uphill on the driveway, then let her cool before I did everything above. Attached images are below if you can verify. I must mention before I did this, I had my OBDII reader scanning while cold start, everything looks good. I'm frustrated so haven't even bothered jumping her yet. Idk if from the burping the water shooting out shorted my alternator or something. I turned the car off and hose, placed cap back on radiator, I was going to take her for a spin but then the power was dead on my car. Burping out of the radiator was terrible, but temp on the car was actually staying normal where it should be. After 10mins later for some reason my ABS light came on, my brakes r fine and car obviously was in park so idk why that occurred, but 5 secs later my cluster in the dash flickered and my throttle was limited. Not sure if that indicates anything with the heater core. My lower radiator hose finally became warm, I checked the two hoses going to the firewall, the one on the right was cold and left where the bleed screw is was very warm. It blew cold air the entire time and kept making funny noises in the bay, lots of like popping sounds (this was intermittent). Did this for about 45mins with heat on max (90☏) and fan on low. So I turned the faucet on and had the hose pouring on top of the radiator consistently while the engine warmed up. Sadly I'm not in position to order that spill free funnel atm, it will have to wait next week. Now I know air is in the system, so I continued to try and burp it today. The car was running fine, idk how all of a sudden it gets air in the system which caused me to pull the Tstat and boil it to see if it would open (which it did). Or perhaps it's a bad heater core? Any thoughts on This? Or is there a trust worthy head gasket sealer / stop leak? I was honestly tempted to try "Bars Leaks Head Gasket Fix or "BlueDevl" I'm afraid the compression test they did means I have blown head gasket and not the radiator they thought, since that's been replaced and issue is still occurs. Idk what to think, I'm calling Infiniti later today to discuss their terrible diagnoses. It quickly dissipated in seconds, but found that odd. Today while diagnosing it and trying to burp her, I briefly got hot air to come out the vents but along with it came vapor. It's blowing ice cold air out and car is overheating. Also I had the heater maxed on 90 with fan speed low at first to high, makes no difference. When I was filling her up she was bubbling water badly everywhere, I couldn't catch a break. I just did another coolant flush today and idk where all the coolant/water is going but its disappearing about as fast as I can fill it. I replaced the Tstat again and that didn't fix it. My lower radiator hose is still cold to touch. A month later it started overheating again, I burped the system and it was good for about another month, I burped it again, and this continued all the way up until now. Ok, I myself installed a new radiator and replaced the upper and lower hoses while I was at it. So I decided to just take it to Beaverton Infiniti, they ran some diagnostics and said in the pressure test they found out my radiator was bad. Fixed it for a week and overheating came back.

how to install oil catch can 04 fx35

It came back, I bought a new radiator cap and flushed my whole coolant system. Bought replaced, burped the system, and the problem went away for a month. So 8 months back I had an overheating issue with my 2006 FX35, noticed the lower radiator hose was cold, ok thermostat repair.








How to install oil catch can 04 fx35